ISH

By WR Jones

Horse sculpture

This is a sculpture started in a workshop with sculptor Ken Rowe and his assistant, sculptress Adryanna Ciera.

For those family and friends that know me, yes, since this sort of looks like a horse I had some minimal help from the instructors. By minimal I mean I personally did one of the ears. Not the good ear mind you, the raggedy looking one. But it is not all my fault that it only loosely resembles a horse ear. When I asked for advice, Adryanna demonstrated the creation of an ear. She said, “first you make a small triangleish piece then stick your finger in it”. Her piece resembled an ameboa (what my horse would look like without help). When I questioned her “triangle” she told me the “ish” on the end covered the shape accuracy issue. That alone was worth the cost of the workshop. I will polish that knowledge with practice and make it my own. Examples: “yes dear, I cleanished the garage.” “I will be on timeish for dinner with your family”.

A painter friend suggested I call the exposed wire leg and tail as prostheses and call the work complete.   Given my ever diminishing work habits that advice is under serious consideration.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ISH

  1. fashindiva says:

    I agree with your friend on the prosthetic leg. Plus, it’s goodish for those quadrapedally challenged.

  2. duckdonald says:

    Looks pretty darn good to me….looks like your still working on it….I’d be happy with the way it was coming! Good job Bill! Something I’ve always wanted to do…sculpt.

Leave a comment