Test-OS-terone

by Lisa

Georgia O’keefe.

Perhaps our most famous female artist of all. Are you beginning to see a pattern here?

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Test-OS-terone

  1. Erikie says:

    I’m so bad with dates but do you know if she and Frida Kahlo ever met? They could have both enjoyed posing with a mustache lol Actually I was posing with a mustache for photos before I ever knew of them; maybe it’s influenced by the paint brush ha!

  2. ivdanu says:

    Isn’t she who painted a big, big sex, as a flower?
    I’ve just seen the famous Courbet The Mother of Things painting (a close up of the same…)

  3. The best part of this is how much better she looks with a mustache –

  4. grfxho says:

    I’m a fan of her sunflower(s), but I’m partial to the subject matter because it makes me think of home. :)

  5. wrjones says:

    People with a mustache paint better?

  6. Lisa.. You’re too funny!

  7. I think you need to leave W.R. totally out of this conversation… although…he may have hit on something here.

  8. Edgar says:

    A favorite non-fiction author of mine calls the effect on men “testosterone poisoning.”

    I can’t really find fault with that.

  9. lbtowers says:

    Bill, I am your partner in crime here. Are you reading my posts??? David, don’t encourage him. Edgar, what effect are you talking about?

    Erikie, I have no idea about our fair ladies meeting.

    Grfxho, it’s a damn good thing she has fans. We need her ass here…and then some.

  10. Perfect!! The use of testosterone has helped my art career considerably….and my mustache!

  11. Pingback: Free At Last « On Painting

  12. This one also goes in the Orlando Bloom lookalike file.

    Okay, so the line from that old Sly and the Family Stone song comes to mind; “Shady as a Lady in a Mustache”.

Leave a Reply

