Dust Bunny

     This is the type of dust bunny I’m forever finding under my bed.  I guess I don’t need to explain to you all about all the hours of lost sleep “cleaning up” has cost me. 

    I use a 22Mag caliber Swiffer Duster to shoot with.  It looks just like a regular duster… perhaps because it is.  Still, it makes a big BANG and has a powerful kick (in the back of my mind).

    This particular breed of dust bunny is very elusive.  You must have a very large set of beer goggles on to spot them under your bed.   It also helps your recognition skills if you are a regular reader of Playboy.  Sometimes as I’m getting a good pair (12 pack in pool hall parlance) of goggles on, I nod off right there on the floor.  I often wake up covered with bruises.  I suspect Mango is kicking the bejesus out of me for not giving him a bite of my chicken at dinner.  I have these little paw shaped bruises up and down my back.  I think my wife may get in on it as well.  I have large welts like I’ve been whacked on the head with my Swiffer “rifle”.

    The googles are so expensive I once resorted to shoplifting to get a pair.  I put on a wig, dress, and some high heels and walked into the local Piggly Wiggly.  I put the 12 pack of Coors under the dress and started walking toward the counter.  I was expecting everyone to think I was “with child”. 

    Here is the problem with living in a small community – EVERYBODY knows you.  The woman behind the counter says, “Hey, Bill, nice outfit.  You look a little wobbly on those heels, and that baby you are carrying seems to be very sharp edged.  When are you due?  And, more importantly, did you want to pay for that with credit or cash?”

This entry was posted in Drawing, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dust Bunny

  1. Dianne Mize says:

    And you found time to get a really good drawing of her. Now that’s real love of your art.

  2. wrjones says:

    I’m very dedicated to the preservation of this species.

  3. You’re blowing my mind with this post!…I can’t comment!…I’m at a loss for words, WR! I do appreciate the truck mud flap art however…that’s something I can get my mind around.

  4. Carol King says:

    As soon as your site came up and I saw that drawing I laughed and laughed.
    Drawing: Good
    Subject: Hysterical
    You: Insane

  5. bonnieluria says:

    I totally agree with Carol King and David- can’t say it any better. Dust Bunny!!!
    I “Pledge ” my continued loyalty ( addiction )to your site.

  6. wrjones says:

    Thanks, you all. I’m with a southern accent now as I’m in southern California. This piece does sort of have the look of truck mid flap art. Here in the hotel I have been putting on my beer goggles every night to check under my bed. So far nothing but a golf ball and an old USA Today paper.

  7. I laughed a lot…
    …and I’m really impressed that the talented model could pose with a dust bunny on her head.

Leave a Reply

