Susan’s Xmas Card

by Lisa

Okay, clearly I have been deserted. Bill left town leaving me all alone on the blog, and I have not received ONE, not ONE SINGLE COMMENT SINCE. I am beginning to take this personally. For those of you fellow bloggers who are waiting for me to post a comment on your blog, please cut me some slack while Bill is gone, and my work load has doubled. Okay, I know that sounds like a heap of whining, but I am a busy girl.

susan_xmas.jpg  Thought I would show off the Christmas card that my student Susan Gardner made from a painting she did in class this week. Susan is a Graphic Designer, and teaches at Moorpark College. Her design skills and tenacity make her a great student.  She also makes me laugh regularly, and that is a very important part of being in my class.  For a beginner, Susan is already producing lovely paintings.

And that’s it for now. I am hoping for a sign that you are out there. If Bill comes back next week, and I don’t have a single comment, I will never live this down.

This entry was posted in Raves, Still Life, Weekly Student Work. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Susan’s Xmas Card

  1. Susie Ciufo says:

    Hi Lisa,
    We love you, we’re just busy too…..
    But here is a link for the Wet Willie web-site to cheer you up.
    http://www.ktb.net/~insync/wet_willie.html
    Susie

  2. grfxho says:

    I’m a huge fan of red, so this painting appealed to me. I like the simplicity of it as well. It doesn’t seem contrived or cliche… just nice and simple and lovely.

    Oh, and I’m not commenting because of your emotional blackmail. I’m commenting because I wanted to and found 5 minutes to breathe. :)

  3. Janet says:

    Hi Lisa,

    Yes, you have NOT been abandoned! This is just a VERY, VERY busy time of year. And we folks, here in New England, are having our first “substantial” snowfall. It’s beautiful but waaayyyyy too early! Then again, what’s Christmas without snow?

    I love your student’s painting, she has talent, that is quite obvious.

    And I’m glad to see you keeping up the blog entries! Actually, I’d like to see a bit more of your entries (even when Bill is back)!!!

    Happy Holidays!
    My Best,
    Janet

  4. Carol King says:

    What a beautiful painting. You must be an excellent teacher!

  5. lbtowers says:

    Whew! Thank you all for your comments. Amazing what a little harmless groping will do. Okay, I know I’m not the only busy one. I was just getting lonely.

    Susie, thanks for the Wet Willie link. I got a real kick out of it!!!

    Grfxho, I am happy to see you back and honestly, after looking at your blog, I think you got me beat in the stressed out department.

    Janet, may you paint some lovely snow scenes. I envy you.

    Carol, I am at least a proud one!

  6. kevmoore says:

    In my defence, I have been away on a trip with Miki, so there (((blows raspberry)))

    Its only a thought, but perhaps you should perhaps ask not why you received no comments but why Bill felt it necessary to leave town? (((ducks to avoid flying projectile))) :-)

  7. JoAnne Unger says:

    See what a little whining will do? I don’t even know who Bill is, but I want you to win the blog “who gets the most comments” contest. I loved your last year’s Xmas card and copied your idea (I hope you don’t mind). Will bring you a copy next week.

    Jo

  8. lbtowers says:

    I don’t mind a bit. I’m thrilled to know you would go the distance to create your own card. Can’t wait to see it. You too, are a great student!!!

    Keep ducking Kev…

Leave a Reply

