Thanksgiving Feast ~ A Turkey’s View

By W.R. Jones

 leg-study.jpg

    If I were a turkey, and come to think of it, I have been called one a time or two, this is what I’d have for Thanksgiving dinner.

    And don’t give me any of those stringy tough gym raised legs either.  I want those tender, couch potato, whole grain creampuff eaters.  The ones that watch soap operas all day.    Here in our labs at Chicken Crotch U. we don’t fully understand the mechanism but it seems there is something in watching that crap for hours at a time that breaks down the protein structure making the leg muscle very tender.

    If you wish to contribute to our research efforts in this process please email large sums to Bill “Turkey Legs” Jones, Dept. Chair.   All charitable donations are tax deductible.  Well, they are good for a few years anyway.  The IRS takes awhile on these types of investigations.  Meanwhile you can invest those saved tax dollars in my easel making business.

This entry was posted in Drawing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanksgiving Feast ~ A Turkey’s View

  1. lbtowers says:

    Did you draw this Bill? kevmoore says it’s okay for us to take credit for something someone else does as long as we supervise. Besides Da Vinci’s dead.

  2. wrjones says:

    Could you define “draw”. I did draw my name at the bottom.

    I had one of my students flesh this out for me then I put the final master’s touch, i.e. my signature.

  3. kevmoore says:

    I have a great plan….its tax-avoidable, because its a renewable resource. Encourage all thanksgiving turkey purchasers to return their meat-free leg bones after the festivities, and you can use them to make the ahem, “bare bones” of your easel. Just think how quickly these “organic” easels will fly off the shelves…erm….

  4. wrjones says:

    Splendid idea, Kev. This certainly shows it takes one business tycoon genius to understand another.

  5. kevmoore says:

    Toomorrow, the remains of a thanksgiving turkey….the day after tomorrow (following a business lunch) THE WORLD!

  6. Jana Bouc says:

    You are funny! Thanks for the nice comments on my blog.

Leave a Reply

