Start Your Bidding

by Lisa

miniatures-032.jpg 

I finally got my act together to post my first miniature painting on eBay.   PLEASE forgive the typos in my description. I sent it without reading it (duh), and cannot change it now that someone has bid on it. I’m really not illiterut.) Our blog stats tell us we are getting well over, let’s say 1000’s of hits daily on this blog now which means that the little counter on my eBay item should swell to way past the 16 that it is at right now. Humor me. Better yet, feel free to bid. That little painting is worth so much more that the seventy-five dollars that the current bidder has it for. And if I have to give up my little baby for seventy-five dollars, I just my take my ball and go home.

I did a demo yesterday that wore my little fanny out. I will post a picture when I get one. It was a large painting (18″ x 24″) and I painted the entire day on it. I think it should be a rule that students can ask questions, but they are not allowed to tell the teacher how to paint.  This invariably happens as the demo wears on and students become art critics. On an 18″ x 24″ painting, one cannot possibly get to enough of the problems fast enough to satisfy everybody. Fix this, fix that. You begin to feel like a twig in a hurricane. Next time, I’m going to paint a miniature. That way I can finish it more quickly and they won’t even be able to see it!!!!

This entry was posted in A Painting a Day, Painting, Still Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Start Your Bidding

  1. grfxho says:

    I am sure I am having another blonde moment and missing the obvious but… where is the link to the auction? Please don’t make me search randomly.

  2. lbtowers says:

    Thanks grfxho. I guess I thought that looked like such an ugly link that I was trying to keep it clean looking. You’re right though. That was my blonde moment.

  3. grfxho says:

    *whistle* Nice & clean link you got there now, Lisa.

  4. killerbrush says:

    Beautiful work. Very nice arrangement : )

  5. lbtowers says:

    Thanks killerbrush. I looked at your blog, and you are an awesome Illustrator. I just love the cover for The New Yorker!!! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

