Practicing My Cow Drawing – Is This Cow Enough, Ramona?

By W.R. Jones

cow2.jpg Since Ramona is giving me grief about my rock looking cows, I’ve decided to practice drawing them for a bit.

    The thought of beef reminds me of a story of a grocery shopping experience in Iowa.  I may have told you this story before.  If so, just read it again and shut up.  I’m old.

    I was standing in a checkout line behind a man with an armload of meat, only meat.  He laid it all on the counter and the checkout woman rang it up.  He then said he need a couple of packs of cigarettes.  The woman rang those up then looked at him and said, “That’s right, those cigarettes cost as much as all of that meat.  Maybe you should think about quitting.”  “Oh”, he replied, “those are for grandma, I don’t smoke.”  “Sure.”  As she was taking his money and bagging his purchase there was a loud clack as something hit the floor.  “You dropped something”, she said.  He bent to pick it up.  “Oh ya, grandma’s lighter.”

This entry was posted in Drawing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Practicing My Cow Drawing – Is This Cow Enough, Ramona?

  1. grfxho says:

    I see you still haven’t splurged for decent paper…

  2. wrjones says:

    I’m saving for your Christmas present.

    I finished repainting my cows yesterday. The interesting thing to me is that while the cows are better, the painting is worse.

    Maybe you should spend a little less time commenting and a little more posting so I can comment on your STUFF; but I really want you to do both if you can tear yourself away from the WII fishing hole.

  3. grfxho says:

    I wasn’t playing the Wii… well, I did that on Saturday for a few hours before I went shopping. Yesterday we broke out Halo and kicked alien butt.

  4. Ramona says:

    Hey, Bill, how about a swimming cow? You’ve gotten pretty good with those now. Well, they might look like rocks with moss though.

  5. wrjones says:

    You are the only person to catch that. Are you an art critic or just a fitness guru with a good eye?

  6. Dawn says:

    I was so impressed with your site when I first found it. I even bookmarked it. But I will have to take you off as your first page hasn’t changed in months. Hopefully you are busy working on a project otherwise you need to just stop blogging.

  7. lbtowers says:

    Dawn, I’m not sure what you’re looking at, but we post at least four or five times a week. Try the old refresh button why don’t you.

Leave a Reply

