Thank You for Your Thoughtfulness. NOT!!!!!

 by Lisa

I’m here, I’m here. I have not died. I am perfectly fine and have apologized to Bill repeatedly for leaving him so all alone on our blog. But I have my excuses, and they’re damn good ones. So there.

I will add, that you realize who your friends are when you drop off the face of the earth. Yes, I am pointing a finger at each and every one of you who have not checked in on me. Okay, how would you all feel if I notified you right here and now that I have not been posting because I was just diagnosed with class 10 brain cancer, and this would be my farewell post? …and BTW my paintings just skyrocketed in price…

And really, there is no feeling sorry for Bill even though he has had to take up the slack. Bill happens to be away on his fabulous painting adventure in the wilds of the amazon jungle, or maybe it was Icelandic coastline, with the Scott Christiansen workshop. Don’t believe this business about humdrum Idaho. For this, I am very very jealous and my brain tumor just may double in size. And now it is my turn to take up the slack on the exciting ‘ol blog. Please do not expect me to post pictures like Bill does taken from my cell phone that look like they were taken from a satellite aerial view. I am just not that ummmm…conscientious. I will make an effort to post pictures when I can. Cut me some slack. I still have my “excuses”.

There. I am through complaining. Glad to be back online with some of you.

And for the others…farewell…

This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank You for Your Thoughtfulness. NOT!!!!!

  1. MM says:

    Tried to check in…you okay?

  2. lbtowers says:

    Yes, thank you MM. Out of our seventy-some viewers a day, you are one of two, who wondered where I was or what had happened to me. That ranks you in the top two of my favorite people in the whole world.

  3. grfxho says:

    I figured you had left painting to open up your own pottery workshop or something…

    I didn’t check in because I was sent away to a conference and came back to a lot of meetings then I got some more meetings added to those. But they left me about 10 minutes for lunch each day…

  4. lbtowers says:

    Oh grfxho, just when I thought we had lost you…I have to admit, I have not exactly been a very thoughtful blogging buddy to you either, and now you have made me feel really guilty. I will slink away from here now and check your blog. Glad you are back!

Leave a Reply

