Pinch Me

by Lisa

Went on a fabulous cruise yesterday. It was a friend’s birthday, and she and her husband decided to celebrate it with a handful of her friends on their beautiful new dream boat. We took a limo down to Marina Del Rey and had dinner on a sunset cruise, and I just don’t know if I can come back to real life as I once knew it. I may be completely impossible now.  (Bill, I will delete any comment you make here).

The setting sun on that water was spectacular color I’m here to tell ya. And I forgot my dadgum camera. (Is that how you spell dadgum?)

peach_branch.jpg Okay, back to earth. I finished this painting that I posted with its setup last week. Thought I would show it in the finished state. I even got it varnished the other day. What a difference a varnish makes (you cannot tell that from photos though).

This entry was posted in Raves, Still Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pinch Me

  1. wrjones says:

    I just hope you are happy now. You knew the envy this painting caused me and here you post it again. Now I’ve got to spend more time with my therapist.

    Did you varnish it already? When you do varnish do you spray or brush? Do you use gloss or matte and why? What type of varnish?

    A great piece, I’m pretty sure this is the one you owe me.

    PS A title would be nice.

  2. Diane says:

    I was on that fabulous cruise, with it’s majestic sunset! It was nice meeting you (although I still have the feeling of having met you sometime before!)

    Thank you again for your “contribution” to the culinary experience, what a treat! You are a woman of many talents.

  3. lbtowers says:

    Thank you Diane, it was lovely meeting you too! Gee, maybe this will become a yearly thing!!!

  4. Diane says:

    Question: Is wrjones your husband? Whoever it is, the two of you have a great sense of humor! Fun to read! Diane

  5. lbtowers says:

    Oh Lord NO, perish the thought. He and I would kill each other. I don’t know how his wife Martha puts up with him either.

    We aim to please with our blog. It is certainly ‘on painting’, but we like to keep it ‘painting lite’ so non painters will enjoy it too!!! Ya just gotta have a gimmick these days. By the way, I encourage you to enter the contest to analyze “The Perfect Braid”. Scroll down on the first page to look for a recent post of mine on the contest.

  6. Diane says:

    Hi Lisa,

    Life is really crazy now, so I don’t have the luxury of time like that for contests! Interesting to know that WR is not your husband. Hope you are well,
    Diane

Leave a Reply

