One Week Left For Contest

by Lisa

I think we should all feel real sorry for Bill and his paper crisis. Please consider a donation of real drawing paper so that he is not relegated to drawing on lined notebook paper.

I am posting here, the drawing of “The Perfect Braid”, once again, to remind you that the contest is still on to analyze the meaning. Just click on the ‘comment’ button at the bottom of this post, and write away. We have had some really good responses so far, but would like to see more. Once again, the person with the closest analysis, to what I was trying to say with the drawing, will get a miniature painting from me at the close of the month. You can see the other comments by clicking on “Critiques” under “Catagories” to the right of this, and on the new page you will see this post, but scroll down until you find the original post, and then click on the comments button. 

 braid_small.jpg 

Good luck!

This entry was posted in Critiques. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Week Left For Contest

  1. wrjones says:

    If you don’t do exactly as I say, I’m going to strangle this helpless doll with my own hair. Then I’m going to smash this doll house, I’m sick of tripping over it. It wasn’t what I wanted for Christmas and neither was that wretched doll. I wanted roller skates, a 410 shotgun, and some Lincoln Logs. I’m also tired of long hair just because Mom and Dad like it. I want a new hair style (that looks good with a baseball cap), a small tattoo, and a belly button hoop

    Life is nothing to me and not worth living if that shitbird Bill doesn’t stay out of my Jordan Almonds.

  2. wrjones says:

    Shoot. I’ve gotten so used to ignoring you I missed the part about getting me paper. Excellent idea, please send cash as they don’t take checks down at Ron’s Bar and,.., er, Art Supply Place.

  3. grfxho says:

    Wow. Bill just summed up my childhood! I didn’t get the belly button ring though.

  4. Diana says:

    Uh, the only thing that I can think of is that your parents still treat you like a kid and you would like them to realize that you are not a child any more and let you grow up already!!!!

Leave a Reply

