Slinging Hash or Paint?

Ahhh, home again, home again.  I am certainly happy to see that Bill Blogger has kept our viewers entertained with his musings, and altered perspectives on the world at large. I am quite impressed with his persistence to blog early and blog often.

I have just returned from Wisconsin which I find to be a bee-autiful part of this country. I want to paint everything I see. I love the windy days where the sky is full of small white clouds, and the sunlight is cast in moving patches across the rolling green countryside. It looks like a spotlight moving along, and you can stand there and wait until you like the particular spot it hits, lighting one or two areas up, and leaving the rest down in value. Now if only I could find time to paint it while I am there. I am usually kept gainfully employed by my brother’s restaurant and catering business when I go there. It is the only way I get to visit with him and Tim as they, and my Mom are the hardest working people in restaurant business. So I settle for bloody photographs instead. That and the ol’ visual memory trick which at 38 is beginning to wane. Okay, 41.

I have a question for all of you out there. My stepson is a picture editor for TeenVogue, and needs an image of a painting of a mother and daughter dining together. First one who gets the answer right gets a signed 8 x 10 glossy of Mango.

 cowboy-mango.jpg Mango – “I’ll sign it as soon as I wake up”

And finally, of all the words you do not want to misspell, clearly, ‘proofread’ and ‘misspell’ should top the list.  Also, make sure you can edit something after publishing to the web, or trusting Bill to correct your error…egregious damned error. Oh humble me.

Lisa

Click here if you missed me.

Click here if you don’t care whatsoever.

This entry was posted in Landscape. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Slinging Hash or Paint?

  1. wrjones says:

    Well, I missed you, sort of. That bit about misspell has me jumpy. I opened up Word and checked it. I’ve looked at several past posts to see if I have an error but can’t find it.

    Moving clouds may be pretty but they make landscape painting hell. The light is continually changing. Slow moving clouds are really annoying. Drawing slowly grazing cattle is a similar torture.

  2. Matthew says:

    41? BULL. Tell the truth.

  3. lbtowers says:

    Heeeeey…I said NICE one…

    Lisa

  4. Matthew says:

    Was that 1941?

  5. Anne Wicks says:

    Your absence was felt, but glad you went to beautiful Wisconsin. Will those photographs turn into paintings?

    The detail in the banner is gorgeous. The grapes are wonderful, the ceramic pot is to die for, and the persimmon (with slices) is perfect. Won’t you please show the whole painting?
    Anne

  6. lbtowers says:

    If I do turn those photographs into paintings, no one will ever know, otherwise I will be eating that crow that Bill talks about.

    Thank you for the compliments on the banner. Somehow that painting did not make it into the slideshow, and it just sold out of the Portico Gallery. I will try to remember to post the whole picture soon since you asked.

    Anne, please enter the contest to analyze “The Perfect Braid”. Myself and the viewers would LOVE to see what you come up with!!!

Leave a Reply

