Boring Ass Artwalk

Lisa made a new category (Boring … ) especially for me so I might as well get started.  I went to see my daughter in Newport Beach this weekend.  She had invited me down to see an “artwalk” on Balboa Island.  It is stunning to see that many really bad paintings (and really expensive houses) all at once.  Before the advent of the internet one could see it would be possible never to be exposed to professional level work; but now?  After my initial aggravation at the long drive I wondered how you could critique work that is just bad.  Lisa, a question for you,  when just about everything is wrong with a painting, where do you begin to direct that person towards better future work?

Bill

This entry was posted in Art Instruction, Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

