Daily Archives: May 17, 2007

Suffer

Well, as my dear old mother use to say, “just pick the white out of that chicken shit”.  Stalemate is good.  It certainly is better than being the complea-at loser my sister called me. An artist should suffer.  Builds painting character they … Continue reading

Posted in On Suffering | Leave a comment

Addendum

I just got an in-depth email from Pam, our grammar consultant, and apparently some grammar geeks (a few, like a handful of monks in the caves of Eastern Siberia) would actually argue in your favor Bill. I retract my ‘checkmate’, and change it to a … Continue reading

Posted in Writing | Leave a comment

I’m Sure I’m Right – Aren’t I?

I have to get one little thing off my chest. I consulted with the grammar police, and “a group of us gets together to paint”, as I first stated it, is indeed, correct. The singular subject ‘group’ has to agree … Continue reading

Posted in Writing | Leave a comment