Let’s Get Together, Ya Ya Ya

I’m very leary now about any editing attempts – but, “Each Tuesday night, a group of us gets together to paint “.  I personally, as just my preference you understand, would choose the phrase “get together to paint”.

I’ve tried just about every whining approach I can think of to get a model.  Invariably they ask do they have to be nude.  I don’t know why they are so skittish about going off to the woods for a short three hours.  I’m always very upfront that I will pay for and bring my own wine.  I was going to ask this elderly lady at the gym if she would mind posing but after just a few words she skittered off with a look that led me to believe she might not be a good candidate for modeling.  Lisa tells me I might have better luck if I quit exposing myself.  I’m going to give that a try. 

Actually, it is a numbers game (huge numbers).  Not many are interested in painting from any angle; painting, posing, or just viewing.  So when you ask, the most frequent response is what for?  Well, money.  Ask people that look like they could use a few dollars.  

Just numbers, keep asking.  No you don’t have to take your clothes off, at least not until I get this paint on my palette.

Bill  

This entry was posted in Portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

