Everything Hurts

By WR Jones

    I had leave work in the middle of the morning yesterday to head home and put ice on my back.  Yet another gym injury.  I could see it coming when that dufuss instructor started the double exercise of squats and lifting weights overhead, but I did it anyway. 

    My knee hurts most of the time, I’ve several back injuries, my shoulder hurts, my right forearm hurts with each keystroke.  Now I’ve switched to using the mouse with my left hand.  I tried mixing paint left handed.  It was 9:00 PM before I had the color mixed to catch that sunrise.

    My brain is deteriorating every bit as fast as the rest of me.  I don’t like to be a pessimist but I can see myself on my deathbed smoking one last cigar and reading one last headline:

    FDA Approves New Drug To Extend Life Another 150 Years – To Cost $17 Per Month.

RATSHIT!

This entry was posted in Drawing, Humor, On Suffering, Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Everything Hurts

  1. Anna Surface says:

    I Commiserate with your pain, Bill. I’ve been digging the grass out of a side yard and hauling large rocks. My back, which had suffered injuries long ago from a car accident, is not happy camper. I was wishing for a strong something to knock the pain out yesterday. May you get better very soon. :)

  2. 100swallows says:

    You poor thing, Bill. If I had a hand like that I’d worry too. No life line, no health line, no love line. But I do perceive an artistic bent (or are you right-handed?).

  3. kimiam says:

    Bill, put down the stick! I’m not laughing at you, I’m smiling about you because if you’re still painting with pain and injuries like that then the most important thing in you is unscathed.

    Wow…that was so dorky I’m almost embarassed to press the “submit comment” button.

  4. wrjones says:

    Anna – thanks for the sympathy, just what I was looking for. I like a woman who does yard work why her man relaxes.

    Swallows – my hand has plenty of lines. This hand belongs to a neighbor. I should return it so she can drive with both hands.

    Kimiam – I guess your finger slipped on the submit. That is ok. I like your comment and you can never make comments as dorky as mine.

Leave a Reply

